I have found an engine worse than a CA….

Satan in a cylinder block

Ladies and Gentlefolk, I have made a discovery.

No longer is the CA18DET engine the worst engine Nissan have ever produced. Never again will I slag it off, call it rubbish or berate those who choose to keep them in their s-bodies. For this weekend I discovered that the ZD30DDTI 3ltr, 4 pot diesel is in fact, the spawn of Satan. If the Devil himself chose to drive up from the depths of hell, he would do so in a ZD30 powered Toyota Prius.

I hate this engine with every atom of my being and I will NEVER slate the CA again.

I have one in my patrol and this weekend, no matter what I did – every time I touched it something else went wrong with the thing. It’s like taking 1 step forwards and two back. It’s getting pulled out and I’m going to RB it, I swear!
I promise.

I really do.

Honest.

Leave a comment